Haryana Vidhan Sabha MLA
MLA Name Zakir Hussain
Party INLD
House 13th
Constituency Name Nuh
Constituency Type General
Date of Birth 02/10/1962
Place of Birth Vill. Rehna, Teh. Nuh, Distt. Gurgaon
Sex Male
Father Name Late. Ch Tayyab Hussain, Ex MP and Ex Minister
Marital Status Married
Spouse Name Smt. Nasima Begum, M.B.A., LL.B
Number of Son(s) 1
Number of Daughter(s) 2
Qualification(s) B.A., LL.B
Place(s) of Education Nuh, Gurgaon, Kurukshetra and Delhi
Present Profession Agriculture and Advocate
Language(s) Known Hindi, Urdu and Advocate
Social Activities Work for upliftment of Poor and Educational Development
Hobbies Gardening and Reading Political, Historical, Geographical books etc.
Favourite Past-time Listening to Music and visiting places of Religious and Historical importance
Sports and Clubs Swimming, Football and Badminton
Foreign Travels Nil
Office Chairman, Housing Board Chairman, Haryana State Small Industries and Export Corporation Offices at present Chaudhary (Social Head) of Mewat Region President, All India Mewati Panchayat President, Mewat Education Board President, Yasin Meo Degree College, Nuh President, Ch. Mohd. Yasin Khan Meo Sr. Sec. School, Nuh
Conferences Attended Many Educational, Political and Religious Conference
Number of Times Elected 3
Years of Election 1991, 2000 and 2014
Favourite Subjects English Literature and Political Science
Publications Nil.
Permanent Address Vill. Rehna, Teh. Nuh, Distt. Mewat
Veg/Non-Veg Both
Total Votes 149070
Total Votes Polled 122224
Winning Candidate Votes 64221
Nearest Rival Votes 31425
Won By 32796
Any Other Information My grandfather Late Ch. Mohd. Yasin Khan, Advocate and father Late Ch. Tayyab Hussain, Advocate remained member of Legislative Council and Legislative Assembly and Lok Sabha several times in Punjab, Haryana and Rajasthan since 1926. Grandfather was elected in 1926 and remained member of Punjab Legislative Council and Assembly till 1962 in various terms. He was elected unopposed to Punjab Legislative Assembly in 1952 from Ferozepur Jhirka Assembly Constituency. Father was elected in 1962 Punjabi Legislative Assembly and become Minister at the age of 26 yrs. Later on he was elected to Haryana and Rajasthan Legislative Assemblies and became Minister many times. He has the rare distinction of the only person in the country who remained Minister in three states i.e. Punjab, Haryana and Rajasthan till date. He was elected to Lok Sabha from Gurgaon and Faridabad in 1971 and 1980 respectively. He was the Chaudhary (Social Head) of Mewat Region in particular and the Meo Community all over the world. On his sudden sad demise Prominent Leaders and Lakhs of People from all over the country assembled at Nuh, Mewat on 4th November, 2008 to pay homeage to the departed soul and in his place Bestowed on me The Pagri Of Chaudhar